YOUTH FOOTBALL

Flag Football

For Boys and Girls Ages 6-14

Flag Football League Rules (2012 Most Updated Copy)

6-8 Yr. Old AFC League Schedule
6-8 Yr. Old NFC League Schedule

9-12 Yr. Old League Schedule





Tackle Football

Grasshoppers - Ages 7-8
PeeWees - Ages 8-10
Midgets - Ages 10-12

PeeWee/Midget League Rules


Grasshopper Football Schedule


Pee Wee/ Midget Football Schedule


Game Admission: $3.00 per person
Children Ages 6 & under free at Grasshopper games
Children Ages 8 & under free at Pee Wee/Midget games


  • Registration is taken in late January and mid-June depending upon availability (teams can take up to 35 players). Please watch for team advertisements in the Sports Section of The Daily Times.

  • Spring practice is held early February through late March.

  • Fall practice begins in mid July and will continue until the season begins.

  • League Jamborees are held the first of August with the season beginning in mid August.

  • League Super Bowls, which concludes the season, are held in late October.

Below is a list of area teams.  For more information, please contact coaches or the Parks & Rec. Office at 983-9244.


 

Area Teams

Team Coach Email Address
Alcoa Grasshoppers
Roger Rex
tn49erfan@hotmail.com
Alcoa PeeWees
Tyrone Haley
haleytornadoes@yahoo.com
Alcoa Midgets
Russell Thomas
russellbthomas@gmail.com
Fairview Grasshoppers
Brian Ervin
brian_ervin@denso-diam.com
Fairview PeeWees
Jimmy Parsley
jparsley8657@gmail.com
Fairview Midgets
Gary Myrick
gkmyrick@yahoo.com
Friendsville GH
Chase Boruff
cboruff@cbbcbank.com
Friendsville PeeWees Brandon Gaylor
gaylorb68@yahoo.com
Friendsville Midgets
Chris Bales
cbales04@gmail.com
Heritage Grasshoppers
Rob Waters
robwaters1111@gmail.com
Heritage PeeWees
Brad Hurst
eaglentn2002@yahoo.com
Heritage Midgets
Jerry Teaster
teaster75@aol.com
Maryville Bears (M)
Rick Maples
rdnew@charter.net
Maryville Cubs (PW)
George Latham
georgelatham4242@gmail.com;
angielrn@chartertn.net
Maryville Lil' Rebs (GH)
Charles Lairamore
chasml51@att.net; cmlairamore@ftb.com
Maryville Rebs (M)
Don Sentell
1oldcoach@charter.net
Maryville Southerners (PW)
Joe Winders
windersj@bellsouth.net
Maryville Titans GH
Allen Latham
alatham@maryville-tn.gov
Rockford GH
Byron Ward
bwhardwoodflg@aol.com; rfoister@utk.edu
Rockford PeeWees
Jason Dewitt
jtdewitt38@gmail.com;
harmony62371@yahoo.com
Rockford Midgets
Scottey Ellison
lothar7878@gmail.com