Youth Football

Grasshopper League Rules

PeeWee/Midget League Rules


Congratulations to this year's Super Bowl Champs:

Maryville Titans - Grasshopper National League
Southside Spartans - Grasshopper American League

Maryville Cubs - PeeWee National League

Friendsville Falcons - PeeWee American League

Maryville Rebs - Midget National League

Maryville Bears - Midget American League


Below is a list of area teams.  For more information, please contact coaches or the Parks & Rec. Office at 983-9244.
    • Registration is taken in late January and mid-June depending on availability (teams can take up to 35 players). Please watch for team advertisements in the Sports Section of The Daily Times.
    • Spring practice is held in February and March.
    • Fall practice begins mid-July and continues until the start of the season.
    • Jamborees are normally scheduled for early-mid August with the season beginning the following week. The Super Bowl, which concludes the season, is held in late October.  Exact dates to be announced.  

    Flag Football for Ages 6-10 coming in early Fall. 

    Watch for more details!


    Grasshoppers - Ages 7-8
    PeeWees - Ages 8-10
    Midgets - Ages 10-12


    Area Teams

    Team Coach Email Address
    Alcoa Grasshoppers
    Chris Burchfield
    cburchfield72@yahoo.com
    Alcoa PeeWees
    Tyrone Haley
    haleytyrone@yahoo.com
    Alcoa Midgets
    Derrick Freeman
    d.d.freeman14@gmail.com
    Fairview Grasshoppers
    Brian Ervin
    brian_ervin@denso-diam.com
    Fairview PeeWees
    Jimmy Parsley
    jparsley8657@gmail.com
    Fairview Midgets
    Gary Myrick
    gkmyrick@yahoo.com
    Friendsville GH
    Chase Boruff
    crboruff@yahoo.com
    Friendsville PeeWees Brandon Gaylor
    gaylorb68@yahoo.com
    Friendsville Midgets
    Bill Pyle
    billpyle1@att.net 
    Heritage Grasshoppers
    Rob Waters
    robwaters1111@gmail.com
    Heritage PeeWees
    Brad Hurst
    eaglentn2002@yahoo.com
    Heritage Midgets
    Jerry Teaster
    teaster75@aol.com
    Maryville Bears (M)
    Rick Maples
    rdnew@charter.net
    Maryville Cubs (PW)
    Rick Etherton
    ricky.etherton@siemens.com
    Maryville Lil' Rebs (GH)
    David Hunt
    metink4u@aol.com
    Maryville Rebs (M)
    Don Sentell
    1oldcoach@charter.net
    Maryville Southerners (PW)
    Joe Winders
    windersj@bellsouth.net
    Maryville Titans GH
    Allen Latham
    alatham@maryville-tn.gov
    Rockford GH
    Jeff Kitts
    jeff.kitts@airceldryers.com
    Rockford PeeWees
    Jason Dewitt
    jtdewitt38@gmail.com
    Rockford Midgets
    Robby Ford
    rdf1999@gmail.com
    Southside GH
    Trent Powell
    bgcnpt2011@yahoo.com
    Southside PeeWees Daniel Hodges

    Southside Midgets
    Joe Akins
    akinsjoec@aol.com